SWIMMING

Winter Schedules

 

Swim Team Website

 Head Coach: Jacqueline Dilts - 7th Year 
Assistants:  
Allie DeWitt - 1st Year
Robert Haislip - 1st Year
Dive Coach:  
Michelle Williams - 8th Year

 

MHS ATHLETICS
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

BOYS (V) Swimming & Diving

Date     Event Start Time     Results
Tue Dec 03 Greenwood Community High 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  130-40
Thu Dec 05 Owen Valley High School 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   POSTPONED
Tue Dec 17 Mooresville High School 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  125-51
Thu Dec 19 Franklin Community High S 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   L  114-69
Sat Jan 04 Decatur Central High Scho 10:00 AM Decatur Central High Scho Away  
Thu Jan 09 Mid-State 5:30 PM Plainfield High School Away  Postponed to Sat.
Sat Jan 11 Mid-State 1:00 PM Plainfield High School Away   2nd Place
Thu Jan 16 Whiteland Community High 5:30 PM Whiteland Community High Away   W  98-78
Tue Jan 21 Edgewood/Mooresville  6:00 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  124-56
Tue Jan 28 Ind. Cr/Beech Grove  5:30 PM Beech Grove High School Away   Cancelled
Tue Feb 04 Bloomington High School N 6:00 PM Martinsville High School Home   Cancelled
Thu Feb 20 Sectional  5:30 PM Franklin Community High S Away  
Sat Feb 22 Sectional  1:00 PM Franklin Community High S Away   3rd Place
Tue Feb 25 Regional Diving  6:00 PM TBA Away  
Fri Feb 28 STATE  6:00 PM IUPUI Natatorium Away  
Sat Mar 01 STATE  1:00 PM IUPUI Natatorium Away  

 

GIRLS (V) Swimming & Diving

Date     Event Start Time Location   Results
Tue Nov 19 Covenant Christian 6:00 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  122-47
Tue Nov 26 Bloomington North 6:00 PM Bloomington High School N Away   L    107-87
Tue Dec 03 Greenwood Community 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   W   90-86
Thu Dec 05 Owen Valley 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   POSTPONED
Tue Dec 17 Mooresville 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  111-68
Thu Dec 19 Franklin Community 5:30 PM Martinsville High School Home   L   113-67
Sat Jan 04 Decatur Central 10:00 AM Decatur Central High Scho Away  
Thu Jan 09 Mid-State 5:30 PM Plainfield High School Away  Postponed to Saturday
Sat Jan 11 Mid-State 1:00 PM Plainfield High School Away   5th Place
Thu Jan 16 Whiteland Community 5:30 PM Whiteland Community High Away   L  103-81
Tue Jan 21 Edgewood/Mooresville  6:00 PM Martinsville High School Home   W  101-69
Tue Jan 28 Ind. Cr/Beech Grove 5:30 PM Beech Grove High School Away    Cancelled
Thu Feb 06 Sectional   5:30 PM Franklin Community Away   6th Place
Sat Feb 08 Sectional  1:00 PM Franklin Community Away  
Tue Feb 11 Regional Diving  6:00 PM TBA Away  
Fri Feb 14 STATE  6:00 PM IUPUI Natatorium Away  
Sat Feb 15 STATE  1:00 PM IUPUI Natatorium Away  
 

 

 

 
Martinsville Swim Club is offering Red Cross Learn-to-Swim lessons for levels 1-4 this spring and summer. Diving Lessons will also be provided during sessions 2-4, but will be very limited. Kids interested in the diving lessons must know how to swim in deep water.

 
  • Session I: Monday April 13th-Thursday April 16th
    Monday April 20th-Thursday April 23rd from 5:30-6:15pm at the Martinsville High School Pool.
     
  • Session II: Monday May 4th-Thursday May 7th
    Monday May 11th-Thursday May 14th from 5:30-6:15pm at the Martinsville High School Pool.
     
  • Session III: Monday June 15th-Thursday June 18th
    Monday June 22nd-Thursday June 25th from 10-10:45am at the Jimmy Nash Park Pool.
     
  • Session IV: Monday July 13th-Thursday July 16th
    Monday July 20th-Thursday July 23rd from 10-10:45am at the Jimmy Nash Park Pool.

    The Cost is $55 per session per child/$45 for siblings. Register at Martinsville High School Pool Monday-Friday from now until school is out between 3-6pm. Sessions will be limited, so hurry in to sign-up!

    Jacqueline Dilts
    Martinsville High/East Middle Schools
    Physical Education/Health Teacher
    High School Head Swim Coach
    Club Mart Head Swim Coach
    (765) 342-5571 Ext. 4222